top of page
  • Katelyn

March Update

Happy Spring Friends! It is official and I am loving it!

Our daffodils are in full bloom! It seems every year they come up stronger and in quantities greater than the year before, as it should be! I wrote almost the whole newsletter and then it didn’t save, so second time is a charm. I have plans to move over to a new hosting platform later this year and will keep you updated as to when the swap happens.

All of our chicks have hatched and are just as picture perfect as I remember. We had 20 make it to hatch at home and 10 hatch at school. 30 new babies total of Olive Eggers and Marans.


 

Projects

We decided to put a pin in the greenhouse build. With the deck in full swing and the cost of lumber we will use our aluminum frame option again this year in place of a permanent structure. On a positive note the DECK is coming along beautifully. We are hoping the composite decking arrives with no issue mid April and we will finish the build in plenty of time to enjoy it all Summer long.

 

Products

Our hens are laying eggs by the basketful! If you are local and want to get on our egg pickup list, now is the time.


You can contact me @hastiehenfarm on IG!

 

Announcements


I have eluded to many new things in the works and will keep them close to the belt until they are a little further along. Just know that there are many changes, updates, and new and exciting things in the near future! I hope you continue to tag along for the ride.


Last month I announced my partnering with local feed company, Scratch and Peck Feeds. I appreciate your supporting my paid content so I can continue sharing all of my free content. If you are interested in purchasing their organic feed I have a code of HASTIEHEN for $5 off a 25lb bag. For future use you can always find my codes located in the hyperlink of my IG page.

 

Warmly, Katelyn at Hastie Hen Farm

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page